Sign In Forgot Password

Board and Council

CBI Governance and Board of Directors

The Synagogue's Board of Directors ("the Board") is responsible to the membership of Congregation Beth Israel for policy setting. The Board has ultimate responsibility for the organization's fiscal, legal and risk management concerns; long-range and strategic planning; fundraising and resource development; membership relationships; oversight and support of committees; and direct supervision of the Senior Rabbi and Synagogue Executive Director. The Board meets bi-monthly; general meetings are open to members. A slate of board member nominations is prepared by a Nominating Committee and voted on by the congregation at the Annual Membership Meeting in May. The Board is always open to suggestions for potential committee and board members. If you would like to contact a Board member, please email Executive Director, Anita Boles

Executive Committee
Charlotte Crystal - President
Melissa Cohen - Vice President
Krista Mondschein - Secretary
Rachel Rosen - Treasurer
Martin Meth - Assistant Treasurer
Micah Schwartzman - Immediate Past Present
At Large Directors
Noah Bolton
Rebecca Klaff
David Kaufman
Hannah Pearce
Gaby Laufer
Sara Rimm-Kaufman
Tue, June 18 2024 12 Sivan 5784